Dead Curl Walking

Hello!

Hope everyone is having a good week. My week is absolutely crazy with my Spring Break approaching so I just wanted to take a moment and post a new outfit. I chose this one because my favorite show, The Walking Dead, just had its mid-season premiere on Sunday and it’s still on my mind! So what a perfect occasion to post my zombie skirt!

DSC_0620 copyDSC_0578 copyDSC_0591DSC_0609DSC_0615 copyDSC_0624 copyDSC_0627DSC_0633DSC_0642DSC_0659DSC_0662

Photographs by Nailah Fisher. Check out more of her work here.

This skirt is so much fun and I started obsessing over it as soon as I saw it on the Urban Outfitters website a couple years ago. One would think having a picture of a zombie mouth on an article of clothing might be gross (especially if you watch the show) but this one isn’t. I love that, one, it’s pink so it gives it like a cutesy vibe instead of a scary one. And two, it’s more of a cartoon zombie mouth which makes it comical and lighthearted, while keeping its edge.

I paired it with an Urban Outfitters crop sweater so the skirt would be the star of the look. Plus, it was cold and a sweater was a smart move. Creepers are also one of my favorite types of shoes. They’re bold, different, funky, and surprisingly comfortable. I had no idea they existed until I discovered them on Lookbook.nu. I didn’t know how I felt about them at first, but they grew on me and I got them a few years ago. Now I want more colors and put them with a lot of looks so they’ll be making more appearances!

Enjoy the rest of the week and get ready for some exciting New York Fashion Week content this weekend!

Love,

The Girl with the Curly Hair

Leave a Reply

